Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2022

Big shout out to Chance Moore going above and beyond helping me out recommending the vehicle I immediately fell in love with, he had the vehicle on the lot ready to go for test drive when my husband and I arrived, he took extra step walk through interior and exterior of the vehicle, and he made sure everything worked properly. Big thanks to Summer Sherman and Sherard Bethea answered all the questions and match up the prices, deals, and etc for my new vehicle. Special thanks to Tina Roberts she recommended me to come out to Southern and reach out ...

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2022

Great car buying experience at Southern. Chance, Sherard, and Summer provided exceptional customer service and answered every little question my husband and I had. Thank you to the wonderful team!

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2022

Sherard was exceptional in all regards, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

I don’t know what Chance is being paid but he needs a raise. He worked well with my wife and I and really worked hard to get us a deal that worked out well

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

Very good and fast service. Service staff were the best.

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

Friendly customer service, comfortable waiting area, people actually care and listen.

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

Amazing service and explained everything!

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2022

The customer service was phenomenal and I truly enjoyed the professionalism and honesty from this dealership. I was in and out into the time frame I was given. Thr lobby area to wait was comfortable and clean. I truly enjoyed my experience here and the prices were right. Definitely a top notch service center at this dealership.

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2022

Tracy is AWESOME!

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2022

Great job from all the staff. Very warm and welcoming environment. Special shout out to Billy who made sure my car was better than I left it. He also helped me schedule my next appointment and even showed me how to work the KIA Connect app a little more. Thanks you guys!

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2022

My salesperson was Chance and he couldn't have been more polite, professional, and accommodating. He made the experience stress free and went above and beyond to ensure all of our questions were answered. Everyone we came into contact with was the same way and we will definitely be doing business here again.

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2022

Amazing salesman, professional that others could learn from.

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

Quentin Blackwell and Wesjackson did an amazing job with helping me with my purchase of my New Kia Forte!! Go cowboys!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2022

Best car buying experience ever! Deshun was helpful and took care of everything. We will definitely come and see him again.

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2022

Moose was an awesome salesman! He made sure we were taken care of and even came in on his day off to finish our deal. Would highly recommend him! Go see Moose!!

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2022

The service advisor, Tracy, worked with my extended warranty to save me about $1800. She was professional about the extra work that had to be done to activate this policy.

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2022

Service was great, however, it's a little irritating that my touch screen is not working properly, especially since it seems to want to scroll uncontrollably while driving down the road. Also, I was told that the part number to the dash touch screen would be on my paperwork, if it is, I can't tell what number it is since there are so many!. If I could get that number that would be great, as I may see if there is an after market version I can purchase since there is a backorder on the screen at the dealership. ...

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

This review is for the sales team. We worked with Cierra Lane throughout the process. She was friendly, professional, helpful and really took care of us throughout the process. We ordered our Telluride and ended up wanting a different interior color, she made sure it happened. She kept in contact with us and checked up on us after we came home with it. Great customer service, really made us feel like she cared. During the car buying process we met Summer Sherman who was very friendly, personable, complimentary and kind. She put on one heck of a presentation for the ...

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2022

Great customer service

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

Great customer service. Friendly service team, I will bring all my vehicles to Southern Lynnhaven for service .

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2022

Awesome customer care.

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

I was Confused by the bill. I was quoted one cost and then there was miscellaneous charges added to it. I didn’t understand what the miscellaneous charges could be.

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2022

I received more than expected. I was there for a battery change and had a state inspection scheduled for the following week. The friendly service manager seen this on his computer and arranged to have both tasks preformed during this visit, saving me a trip back. I very much appreciated his effort on my part. Plus, I felt confident that the work was preformed correctly by a competent Buick dealer. and was fairly priced. E. J. Wilburn, Sr.

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

Awesome service staff, especially Jack who serviced my car and kept me informed

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

First time on time for service and service went very smooth.

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2022

Tracy has wonderful customer service skills

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Jack, my service agent, did a great job of getting my car in and out on time. All work was done professionally and my truck has never run better. Jack is a true pro!

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2022

Finished earlier than quoted and cheaper. Much better service from the service advisors at the beach location than the Chesapeake location.

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2022

Tracy provide exceptional and exceeding services to me and had perfect communication with every step of the process. I want to thank her so much

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

When I called to fit our Yukon in for service they were able to do just that in the time we needed. In addition, Souther Buick GMC Virginia Beach was able to complete the service in time for our beach trip. This is the second time SBVB has come through for us before our road trip.

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2022

It was easy, the reps were helpful.

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

David White, Micaiah and Sherrard made the process easy. Reccomending this place to my friends who need cars

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

We were traveling and had an a/c go out on us. Took to the dealer as "out of towners" to see if we could get it fixed before getting back to Alabama. Unfortunately it did not get fixed before having to head back which was disappointing. BUT, I can honestly say that Tracy in the service department did everything in her power to get it done and it was much appreciated. I would recommend this dealership...

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

Very helpful during the purchase process.

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2022

Service Consultant Tracy is always a pleasure to work with. She is friendly and professional and makes sure everything is done correctly. The service I had done was completed as expected, with excellent results.

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

I arrived at the dealership as a walk-in, and the Service Writer was able to work me into the work rotation for an oil change within a 2-hour window. The reception area to wait in was clean and comfortable. Thank you, GMC Professionals, for expeditiously taking care of my vehicle! Joan B. Townsend

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

Did a great job for me.

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

Very nice everyone was very friendly very professional 👍

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

Very friendly moose was very knowledgeable kind and amazing veteran he helped us figure out what would work with our credit and financial situation very understanding and an amazing personality we will suggest friends to come to this dealership for years to come

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

I had an incredibly pleasant visit and experience at the Southern Buick GMC dealership in Virginia Beach. Chance and Chuck were very helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicle that I had in mind. I came in unexpectedly with my mom on a Sunday and the entire staff were incredibly welcoming and down to earth. If my mom had a great time with me, you know it was a pleasant experience. I did end up purchasing my new forever car and the process was not stressful at all. Compared to a different unrelated dealership I visited the day before, this trip ...

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

Setting up my appointment was easy and Mike was great at checking me in. He kept me informed while I was there. Mike was very nice and easy to work with

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

Staff was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable while attending to my needs.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

R.T. was extremely kind! Interacting with him was like a breath of fresh air compared to their “sister dealership.” He was able to accommodate my needs to have my vehicle when I needed it, despite some challenges. I feel like service is over priced though. I will continue to use this dealership for service as long as they are respectful… and hopefully can provide a discount in the future.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2022

The entire Southern GMC team did a wonderful job making me comfortable and taking great are of my vehicle. Tracy, my advisor, assisted me from beginning to end.

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

The staff here is amazing, Moose our new friend went above and beyond their usual duties and found us the perfect vehicle even though it took a few weeks. We are so excited to see our future here with Southern Buick and already planning to purchase our next vehicle here! ❤️

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

Appointments was on time,made comfortable, watch TV and offered coffee or hot chocolate while we wait,very enjoyable experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

just received my hard copy title from DMV today, and reminded me of the crew at the VB site, and the chesapeake distribution folks. i told my sister about my used terrain (hers is the same model as mine), good vibes. these people are just down-home folks, and the wonderful service they provide just makes it feel good to throw all my money at them. no regrets, warm and fuzzies!

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Everyone in that place was welcoming and made me feel important! I appreciate all of them! My salesman Moose was the best! He’s very personable!

Google logo
Google May 30, 2022

Truly have to thank the salesman at Southern Buick For saving me over $65k for a new car. I took my car in for a checkup since it was showing an intermittent fault while shifting from 2nd to 3rd gear. The mechanics and service desk were great. They could not duplicate the fault and asked to keep it a second day. During that time Moose called multiple times to give me an appraisal for my car. My family loves Buick Enclaves. We have had 5 so far and currently own two, one black and one white. While awaiting the appraisal I ...

Google logo
Google May 18, 2022

Sales people was very nice. They were aggressive in the good way. Everyone was on point.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

My husband and I had an amazing experience with Brandon Lane there. Also, Jerome in finance and the sales manager that let us know what was in stock. My husband had been looking for either a suburban or Yukon XL and 30 minutes after talking to them on the phone, my husband was up there test driving the Yukon and signing papers. The service department did an excellent job as well detailing the vehicle to look like it belonged in a showroom. We can’t thank y’all enough for making him and I both feel so welcomed. Will definitely be ...

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

Friendly staff

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Great communication from tech writer and great service.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

I was told the repair on my 2013 Buick LaCrosse would take 2 hours, and I could wait for my vehicle. After 2½ hours, I learned I’d have another 3 to 4 hour wait. I had no ride available, and after waiting to see if I would be offered a ride home, I had to ASK my service rep to help, and she ultimately made the arrangements. It would have been nice to have been offered a ride instead of having to beg. On the other hand, I hope you’ll tell Aaron from Southern Kia how much I appreciate the ride home. He ...

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

Cierra Lane is a exceptional worker. She is very knowledgeable about the vehicles and she has a very happy disposition about herself. I thank her for being my support system when I had a lot of questions. She was the one who helped me to fully decide to purchase my vehicle. She is a asset to your company.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2022

It was very good as where previous experiences.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2022

I had the delightful experience of having the shuttle driver drop me off at my location very well mannered man and very polite I think he said his name is Aaaroon the company has great eye for talent.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Great Job !!!

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

Tracey was the person that handled my situation and she was very helpful. She kept me updated on the process and was very informative. Great customer service skills. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2022

I didn’t purchase a vehicle but Salesman Chance Moore was very great help. Looked at what I think was a 2018 GMC Yukon. I’ll definitely be back to talk numbers and I’ll be looking for him to help me again.

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2022

Got a great deal on a Toyota Tundra. But the best part of my experience was the staff, specially Chance who was exceptional taking care of us. Great communication and honest expectations. I highly recommend this establishment.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

Mike was very helpful and understanding of our situation

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

Tracy was excellent

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

Moose took care of everything I needed and showed exceptional service! Glad I made the choice to go with him!

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2022

Problem solved

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2022

Moose was efficient and helpful. He focused on what I wanted and was honest, he made great recommendations and made sure to find a vehicle that would meet my needs.

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2022

Great service mangers! Had a problem. They handled it and got me a rental. They will stand behind and in front of their work,,!

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2022

Been coming here for years and this was the first time that I have felt like someone paid attention to what I needed. The service rep called me and informed me of all the activity needed to get my car serviced and inspected. When I picked up the car it was the same as when I dropped it off. In the past I have had trash in the vehicle and even had things not put back together correctly. Refreshing. Hope this is the new normal.

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

Tammy the service manager was understand kind and she Listened to me ! I was set on never buying another Kia until Tammy the service manager talk to me and fixed the wrongs that was done! I want to say she is an asset and an overall wonderful person!! You at Kia have a Gem named Tammy !! Thanks you my next car will be a Kia ❤

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

Moose was my sales consultant! He was very professional and super patient! The other staff had great customer service as well! My overall experience was Amazing buying my car! Thank You!

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2022

Everything was great except I have to wait on parts for a recall. Not the dealers fault, but would think GMC would have parts available when a recall is issued.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2022

Pleasant and quick.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2022

Apparently the service advisor I encountered when I first brought my vehicle in will not be returning to this position. This is a good thing as he apparently did absolutely nothing and told me my car was repaired. When I realized the issue was still present I returned to find out he is no longer there(again, a good thing) and my car was repaired as quickly as expected with apologies for the previous visit. Thank you Southern Buick for seeing the problem team member and doing what needed to be done. I am very pleased with my service and ...

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

I had an appointment to replace my headlight bulb today. My service advisor Mrs. Tracy Barcus was very helpful, informative, polite, and most importantly honest. I was misquoted on my labor and she informed me that it would be cheaper (always good news), she also adjusted my wait time shorter being that i scheduled a drop off service but instead decided to wait. I did not have to wait long and i got my truck fixed in a timely manner. I left feeling that i was appreciated and that my concerns were accounted for and not feeling ripped off. Eventhough ...

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

It was great!

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2021

Mr Mike very nice guy

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2021

MICHAEL HEARD AKA SONNY DID A WINDERDUL JOB SPENDING HIURS GETTING STUFF APROVED. NEED SERVICE, ASK FOR SONNY OR YOU'RE A FOOL! THANK YOU SONNY <3

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2021

The experience was as usual very inviting and I appreciate being greeted with a warm welcome from the staff. The representatives kept me updated with the status of my vehicle services . Thank you Southern Buick for your dedication.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2021

If I was able to give 10 stars I would. Fredrick Patterson is awesome! He is a wonderful sales person and very helpful. He answered all of my questions and helped us find our perfect fit after my last vehicle got total. I definitely recommend if you need a vehicle go see him!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

The customer service was very good they treated me with the utmost respect they listen to my concerns they took care of my concerns and I'll just keep going back there for my oil change in my inspections and possibly to buy another car but like I said the customer service was outstanding and I appreciate it.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2021

Great customer service

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2021

My car buying experience was great. Thanks to Moose

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Great dealership, I purchased my 2121 Kia there and have had it in twice for routine maintenance. Service was great. Services advisors are all knowledgeable. Services done on car as promised and on time.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2021

Was looking for a car for my wife and pass by this dealership on the way home so I decided to stop and check it out. As soon as I got out my car Mr. Fredrick Patterson was already asking me about my day and if I needed any help. I can't say enough about his excellent customer service. The best experience I had ever for buying a car.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review