Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

Moose was my sales consultant! He was very professional and super patient! The other staff had great customer service as well! My overall experience was Amazing buying my car! Thank You!

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2022

Everything was great except I have to wait on parts for a recall. Not the dealers fault, but would think GMC would have parts available when a recall is issued.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2022

Pleasant and quick.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2022

Apparently the service advisor I encountered when I first brought my vehicle in will not be returning to this position. This is a good thing as he apparently did absolutely nothing and told me my car was repaired. When I realized the issue was still present I returned to find out he is no longer there(again, a good thing) and my car was repaired as quickly as expected with apologies for the previous visit. Thank you Southern Buick for seeing the problem team member and doing what needed to be done. I am very pleased with my service and ...

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

I had an appointment to replace my headlight bulb today. My service advisor Mrs. Tracy Barcus was very helpful, informative, polite, and most importantly honest. I was misquoted on my labor and she informed me that it would be cheaper (always good news), she also adjusted my wait time shorter being that i scheduled a drop off service but instead decided to wait. I did not have to wait long and i got my truck fixed in a timely manner. I left feeling that i was appreciated and that my concerns were accounted for and not feeling ripped off. Eventhough ...

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

It was great!

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2021

Mr Mike very nice guy

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2021

MICHAEL HEARD AKA SONNY DID A WINDERDUL JOB SPENDING HIURS GETTING STUFF APROVED. NEED SERVICE, ASK FOR SONNY OR YOU'RE A FOOL! THANK YOU SONNY <3

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2021

The experience was as usual very inviting and I appreciate being greeted with a warm welcome from the staff. The representatives kept me updated with the status of my vehicle services . Thank you Southern Buick for your dedication.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2021

If I was able to give 10 stars I would. Fredrick Patterson is awesome! He is a wonderful sales person and very helpful. He answered all of my questions and helped us find our perfect fit after my last vehicle got total. I definitely recommend if you need a vehicle go see him!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

The customer service was very good they treated me with the utmost respect they listen to my concerns they took care of my concerns and I'll just keep going back there for my oil change in my inspections and possibly to buy another car but like I said the customer service was outstanding and I appreciate it.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2021

Great customer service

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2021

My car buying experience was great. Thanks to Moose

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Great dealership, I purchased my 2121 Kia there and have had it in twice for routine maintenance. Service was great. Services advisors are all knowledgeable. Services done on car as promised and on time.

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Fred Patterson and moose Mustafa helped me with the whole car buying experience love them and recommended

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2021

Moose is a great guy best work 👏

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2021

Fred Patterson showed me a vehicle and helped me threw the process and moose helped me with the onstar link up great staff

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

Fred gave me and my family the best car buying experience and rest of the staff was awesome

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2021

Was looking for a car for my wife and pass by this dealership on the way home so I decided to stop and check it out. As soon as I got out my car Mr. Fredrick Patterson was already asking me about my day and if I needed any help. I can't say enough about his excellent customer service. The best experience I had ever for buying a car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2021

Fred Patterson is great he is always so helpful and personable. The lovely people that work in the service department are always such a help as well! I highly recommend buy your vehicle and getting it serviced here. Will always give 5 stars to the amazing people that work at this place.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Fred and Moose are the best a great experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

I was looking for a new car, so I was introduced to Moose and Fred which showed me the way to the automobiles that would interest me. Such professionalism and honesty. I highly HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

We came in looking for an SUV and were helped by Fred. He was awesome, answered all of our questions and explained how the process worked. We didn't really know anything about the new Envision but once he showed us all of the vehicle features, we definitely know that's the one we want! Thanks Fred!

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Moose took great care of me and my family ! Excellent service! I would recommend to everyone !!

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Excellent experience. Have purchased 7 cars from them since 1996. Always go back. Great customer service. Moose is amazing.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

I wandered onto the lot here looking for a car for my girlfriend, and this is the only dealership I’ve ever been to that was warm and welcoming without pushing me to buy a vehicle that same day. Fred and Moustapha made me feel at home and presented me with a wide variety of options that were all within our price range and what my girl was looking for. We’ll be back soon to pick up her new truck, and whenever I’m in the market for a new vehicle, these guys will be the first I talk ...

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Fred Patterson gave us the most personalized car buying experience we have ever received. He made choosing a new vehicle for our growing family seamless and enjoyable. If you are looking for a mew car, Fred is your go to.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Fred Patterson and Ihab Moustafa provided great service and were very helpful.

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

Great car buying experience with Shannon and Lexi!

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

Fred Patterson , helped me so much with buying my first car . I was very excited he made my first experience easy and fun

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2021

Huge thank you to Fred for getting my vehicle fixed in very timely manner. It now rides very smooth once again thank so much FRED!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2021

Called Fred earlier this week in distress because my vehicle wouldn’t turn over, he assisted me in getting vehicle back to the lot and fixed for immediate pickup! I couldn’t be more grateful for him and the Southern Auto experience! Shop at Southern!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021

I am changing my ratings to a 5 star. The dealership made it right by reimbursing me for the tires I had to buy. Mike contacted me, committed to fixing the situation, and he did.

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2021

The service department was very helpful in getting my vehicle inspection, oil change, and tire rotation done in a timely manner! And I will most definitely come back in the future to get service done on my vehicle!

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

Service staff helpful. Thx

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

Internet sales- Tracey / salesman- Shannan / Manager Steve were excellent. They knew what I wanted. Shannan very knowledgeable of the vehicle I purchased.

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

Moose did a great job

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

Moose was amazing ! He was a pleasure . I never thought car shopping would be so easy! I will definitely be back !

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

Moose was amazing at getting me placed with my new baby.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

Service Department-GMC&Mike Superb and customer friendly/ focused. First time visiting and was pleasantly served

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

N/A

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

Moose did a great job

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

Moose rocks !

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2021

Fred Patterson was the best car salesman I’ve ever had period listened and understood our needs and gave us the best car experience we have had in a longtime

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

I worked with Fred he was awesome he help me into car that I thought I could not afford and also help my son purchase a car

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2021

Moose is awesome!

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

Fred Patterson has got to be the best car salesman I’ve ever know. He has patience and attentiveness helped me find my vehicle. He found me the best deal and helped me purchase my sodona. Now when ever I hear my friends talk about getting a vehicle I direct them to a friend of my family because that’s what he became. The vehicle he sold me has been one of my best investments. Thank you for your help and attentiveness during my purchase and even when I come for repairs he’s making sure I’m taken care ...

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

Fred Patterson helped my family with the purchase of our car listened to our needs and gave us the best car buying experience

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

Fred Patterson is a must see his knowledge of the gmc brand helped us make a great car buying experience highly recommended

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2021

I would like to start off by saying thank you to Fred Patterson for making our car buying experience at Southern enjoyable. He walked us through the sales process from start to finish, answering any questions or concerns we may have had. I would recommend this dealership along with Fred Patterson!!

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2021

Fred Patterson is awesome! He is a wonderful sales person and very helpful. He answered all of my questions and helped us find our perfect fit. I definitely recommend if you need a vehicle go see him!

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2021

I am writing to the folks looking for the best deals and great car buying experience. I have purchased several vehicles over the last 20 years, I really hate having to be in a dealership for hours at a time. I was approached by Fred Patterson, and first impression was impactful. He didn't badger us nor did we feel pressured to purchase anything. Good job to the staff and Fred !!

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2021

Had a fantastic experience buying my vehicle from Fredrick. Fredrick is great to work with. It was a one-stop shop for all of my questions and made my car buying a worry-free experience. I also feel that I got an exceptional value and was offered a high level of customer service. Highly recommend going to Fredrick and Southern Buick GMC LYnnhaven you're in the market for a new or slightly used vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2021

Fred Patterson gave us an experience we have to give 5 stars professional and knowledgeable

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

Carson Vigus was awesome to work with and his knowledge about the vehicles we test drove were amazing and helpful.

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

Fred was a huge help. Very knowledgeable about all the vehicles. He took time to listen to what I want... I definitely be doing business with him again.

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2021

Fred Patterson’s customer service was outstanding! My wife and I have bought two cars from him now and both experiences he made us extremely comfortable with our choice. I’d recommend him to anyone!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 3, 2021

Fred Patterson is an awesome sales rep. His knowledge and customer service experience is very helpful. He made my car sale as comfortable and efficient as possible. He will get my business again..

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2021

Fred Patterson gave us the best car experience my family is very happy with our purchase

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021

Outstanding service every time I have came there .

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2021

Great team

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2021

Mallory in service is awesome! Very informative and stays on top of my concerns and service work!

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2021

I was looking for a used car to replace my 2015 Buick Encore that was in an auto accident. My car was a total loss and I needed a replacement car. I was interested in a used car. I did not find one I liked. I purchased a 2021 Buick Encore and very happy I did.

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2021

Michael Heard is the best service advisor I have ever had!!!! I will work with him and NOBODY else!!

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2021

Stephen McCall is the best

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

I had a WONDERFUL experience with Cornelius at Southern!!! He was very informative, respectful, and articulate. He helped me land on a great vehicle! I wanted to take the time to thank Cornelius. and the Southern team for

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

My man Fred Patterson is an absolute champion. He goes above and beyond to make sure all your needs are met and on top of that he’s just an all around good guy. Definitely recommend anybody I talk to that’s looking for a car to go see him!

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

Fred Patterson gave us a great car buying experience. He very personable and wonderful to work with! I highly recommend buying your next vehicle from him

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2021

Fred is Awesome He is very knowledgeable and and took his time to answer my questions. I will definitely be doing business with him from now on.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 14, 2021

FRED PATTERSON IS ALWAYS A PLEASURE. HE ABSOLUTELY TAKES CARE OF THE CUSTOMERS AND ANSWERS ALL QUESTIONS. HE IS VERY KNOWLEDGABLE. COME HERE ASK FOR FRED.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

Service department needs a whole lot of work unorganized. Never have what you see on their used site on lot. Poor communication on all the way around. Buying experience takes way to long. Just throw the whole xxxx building in the xxxx trash. Except for Fred and Moose they made my experience a laughter and joy. Everyone else feed em to the sharks.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

Moose moustafa was the best period loved his patients and knowledge great car experience

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2021

Fred Patterson gave my family the best car experience ever and they loved him for that

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

Fred was a great help and very knowledgeable salesman . Would definitely come back to shop here

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2021

The Service and Customer Service is always AMAZING!

Google logo
Google Oct 11, 2021

Cale and Kristen were great to work with. My experience was great. They were very attentive to my needs and worked around my needs as I was on the clock and was running appointments between the purchase

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2021

fred patterson senior salesman was hands down gave us a real car experience

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

Fred Patterson is the best, he is a very sales person ever. Will look for him personally to purchase my next ride…

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

Mark Turner in finance was great. He got straight to the point and was willing to get us everything we wanted. Really appreciate his help.

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2021

Fred’s knowledge and listening ear made it easy for us to purchase a car

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

Called about concerns about vehicle person on the phone hung up on me, question was not answered

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

Cornelius my salesperson was so great to work with. Cool dude that knows a lot about the brand

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

Great Service

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

Kacie and her team were great to work with!

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2021

I was highly pleased with the service advisor Michael Heard.

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

D’Aundre Whitfield and Pam Yambao helped me with an awesome deal on my Yukon! D’Aundre worked on all the details and was very knowledgeable about anything we needed to know during the process! A+++ Transaction!

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

My experience at this location with Sonny was exceptional from the moment I walked in until the moment I left. When I first arrived, there was another customer ahead of me; however, I was still recognized and greeted. After authorizing my service, I waited for my vehicle to be completed which totaled about 1 hour. When the service was complete, Sonny reviewed the multipoint details and advised future services I may need as well as estimates. Upon leaving I was thanked for my services. This experience made me feel appreciated and valued as a customer. Thank you Sonny!

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2021

Michael Heard is the best service rep I've dealt with in my many years of scheduled service and working as a mechanic. We have had a chevy or GMC for 16 years and we will always come back here for service. We just moved to the Virginia beach area and Michael really took care of us, explained some safety concerns he had with our brand new tires and really understood what we needed. Active duty friendly and easy to schedule. Michael has my business for life. I really appreciated him and the team at southern.

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

Michael Heard is very patient, kind and caring. Thank you for your assistance.

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2021

It was a pleasure working with salesman Cale and the sales manager. Cale had even ready for me to truly make the buying process hassle free.

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

I took my mom’s Buick Encore to this location to get a state inspection and an oil change. Since the car only has 36,000 - my mom wanted to use the dealership service department. I was shocked to find that the oil change was VERY reasonable and less expensive than other local service stations. In addition, our advisor, Mallory, was fantastic! She patiently answered my questions, proactively kept me informed of progress (which is great!) and was overall just very friendly and easy to work with. I highly recommend this location- great service and reasonable prices.

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2021

Michael Heard thank you for your kind customer service. Despite the constant phone calls coming in, you were the one person that was willing to help. Thank you!!

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

No problems, it was fine. Did what was requested. It would be nice to have the verbal recommendations for service in the paperwork provided at checkout. But it was not.


Leave Us A Review