Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

Very friendly moose was very knowledgeable kind and amazing veteran he helped us figure out what would work with our credit and financial situation very understanding and an amazing personality we will suggest friends to come to this dealership for years to come

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

I had an incredibly pleasant visit and experience at the Southern Buick GMC dealership in Virginia Beach. Chance and Chuck were very helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicle that I had in mind. I came in unexpectedly with my mom on a Sunday and the entire staff were incredibly welcoming and down to earth. If my mom had a great time with me, you know it was a pleasant experience. I did end up purchasing my new forever car and the process was not stressful at all. Compared to a different unrelated dealership I visited the day before, this trip ...

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

Setting up my appointment was easy and Mike was great at checking me in. He kept me informed while I was there. Mike was very nice and easy to work with

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

Staff was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable while attending to my needs.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2022

R.T. was extremely kind! Interacting with him was like a breath of fresh air compared to their “sister dealership.” He was able to accommodate my needs to have my vehicle when I needed it, despite some challenges. I feel like service is over priced though. I will continue to use this dealership for service as long as they are respectful… and hopefully can provide a discount in the future.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2022

The entire Southern GMC team did a wonderful job making me comfortable and taking great are of my vehicle. Tracy, my advisor, assisted me from beginning to end.

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

The staff here is amazing, Moose our new friend went above and beyond their usual duties and found us the perfect vehicle even though it took a few weeks. We are so excited to see our future here with Southern Buick and already planning to purchase our next vehicle here! ❤️

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

Appointments was on time,made comfortable, watch TV and offered coffee or hot chocolate while we wait,very enjoyable experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

just received my hard copy title from DMV today, and reminded me of the crew at the VB site, and the chesapeake distribution folks. i told my sister about my used terrain (hers is the same model as mine), good vibes. these people are just down-home folks, and the wonderful service they provide just makes it feel good to throw all my money at them. no regrets, warm and fuzzies!

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Everyone in that place was welcoming and made me feel important! I appreciate all of them! My salesman Moose was the best! He’s very personable!

Google logo
Google May 30, 2022

Truly have to thank the salesman at Southern Buick For saving me over $65k for a new car. I took my car in for a checkup since it was showing an intermittent fault while shifting from 2nd to 3rd gear. The mechanics and service desk were great. They could not duplicate the fault and asked to keep it a second day. During that time Moose called multiple times to give me an appraisal for my car. My family loves Buick Enclaves. We have had 5 so far and currently own two, one black and one white. While awaiting the appraisal I ...

Google logo
Google May 18, 2022

Sales people was very nice. They were aggressive in the good way. Everyone was on point.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

My husband and I had an amazing experience with Brandon Lane there. Also, Jerome in finance and the sales manager that let us know what was in stock. My husband had been looking for either a suburban or Yukon XL and 30 minutes after talking to them on the phone, my husband was up there test driving the Yukon and signing papers. The service department did an excellent job as well detailing the vehicle to look like it belonged in a showroom. We can’t thank y’all enough for making him and I both feel so welcomed. Will definitely be ...

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

Friendly staff

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

Great communication from tech writer and great service.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

I was told the repair on my 2013 Buick LaCrosse would take 2 hours, and I could wait for my vehicle. After 2½ hours, I learned I’d have another 3 to 4 hour wait. I had no ride available, and after waiting to see if I would be offered a ride home, I had to ASK my service rep to help, and she ultimately made the arrangements. It would have been nice to have been offered a ride instead of having to beg. On the other hand, I hope you’ll tell Aaron from Southern Kia how much I appreciate the ride home. He ...

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

Cierra Lane is a exceptional worker. She is very knowledgeable about the vehicles and she has a very happy disposition about herself. I thank her for being my support system when I had a lot of questions. She was the one who helped me to fully decide to purchase my vehicle. She is a asset to your company.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2022

It was very good as where previous experiences.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2022

I had the delightful experience of having the shuttle driver drop me off at my location very well mannered man and very polite I think he said his name is Aaaroon the company has great eye for talent.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Great Job !!!

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

Tracey was the person that handled my situation and she was very helpful. She kept me updated on the process and was very informative. Great customer service skills. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2022

I didn’t purchase a vehicle but Salesman Chance Moore was very great help. Looked at what I think was a 2018 GMC Yukon. I’ll definitely be back to talk numbers and I’ll be looking for him to help me again.

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2022

Got a great deal on a Toyota Tundra. But the best part of my experience was the staff, specially Chance who was exceptional taking care of us. Great communication and honest expectations. I highly recommend this establishment.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

Mike was very helpful and understanding of our situation

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

Tracy was excellent

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

Moose took care of everything I needed and showed exceptional service! Glad I made the choice to go with him!

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2022

Problem solved

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2022

Moose was efficient and helpful. He focused on what I wanted and was honest, he made great recommendations and made sure to find a vehicle that would meet my needs.

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2022

Great service mangers! Had a problem. They handled it and got me a rental. They will stand behind and in front of their work,,!

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2022

Been coming here for years and this was the first time that I have felt like someone paid attention to what I needed. The service rep called me and informed me of all the activity needed to get my car serviced and inspected. When I picked up the car it was the same as when I dropped it off. In the past I have had trash in the vehicle and even had things not put back together correctly. Refreshing. Hope this is the new normal.

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

Tammy the service manager was understand kind and she Listened to me ! I was set on never buying another Kia until Tammy the service manager talk to me and fixed the wrongs that was done! I want to say she is an asset and an overall wonderful person!! You at Kia have a Gem named Tammy !! Thanks you my next car will be a Kia ❤

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

Moose was my sales consultant! He was very professional and super patient! The other staff had great customer service as well! My overall experience was Amazing buying my car! Thank You!

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2022

Everything was great except I have to wait on parts for a recall. Not the dealers fault, but would think GMC would have parts available when a recall is issued.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2022

Pleasant and quick.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2022

Apparently the service advisor I encountered when I first brought my vehicle in will not be returning to this position. This is a good thing as he apparently did absolutely nothing and told me my car was repaired. When I realized the issue was still present I returned to find out he is no longer there(again, a good thing) and my car was repaired as quickly as expected with apologies for the previous visit. Thank you Southern Buick for seeing the problem team member and doing what needed to be done. I am very pleased with my service and ...

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2022

I had an appointment to replace my headlight bulb today. My service advisor Mrs. Tracy Barcus was very helpful, informative, polite, and most importantly honest. I was misquoted on my labor and she informed me that it would be cheaper (always good news), she also adjusted my wait time shorter being that i scheduled a drop off service but instead decided to wait. I did not have to wait long and i got my truck fixed in a timely manner. I left feeling that i was appreciated and that my concerns were accounted for and not feeling ripped off. Eventhough ...

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

It was great!

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2021

Mr Mike very nice guy

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2021

MICHAEL HEARD AKA SONNY DID A WINDERDUL JOB SPENDING HIURS GETTING STUFF APROVED. NEED SERVICE, ASK FOR SONNY OR YOU'RE A FOOL! THANK YOU SONNY <3

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2021

The experience was as usual very inviting and I appreciate being greeted with a warm welcome from the staff. The representatives kept me updated with the status of my vehicle services . Thank you Southern Buick for your dedication.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2021

If I was able to give 10 stars I would. Fredrick Patterson is awesome! He is a wonderful sales person and very helpful. He answered all of my questions and helped us find our perfect fit after my last vehicle got total. I definitely recommend if you need a vehicle go see him!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2021

The customer service was very good they treated me with the utmost respect they listen to my concerns they took care of my concerns and I'll just keep going back there for my oil change in my inspections and possibly to buy another car but like I said the customer service was outstanding and I appreciate it.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2021

Great customer service

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2021

My car buying experience was great. Thanks to Moose

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Great dealership, I purchased my 2121 Kia there and have had it in twice for routine maintenance. Service was great. Services advisors are all knowledgeable. Services done on car as promised and on time.

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Fred Patterson and moose Mustafa helped me with the whole car buying experience love them and recommended

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2021

Moose is a great guy best work 👏

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2021

Fred Patterson showed me a vehicle and helped me threw the process and moose helped me with the onstar link up great staff

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

Fred gave me and my family the best car buying experience and rest of the staff was awesome

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2021

Was looking for a car for my wife and pass by this dealership on the way home so I decided to stop and check it out. As soon as I got out my car Mr. Fredrick Patterson was already asking me about my day and if I needed any help. I can't say enough about his excellent customer service. The best experience I had ever for buying a car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2021

Fred Patterson is great he is always so helpful and personable. The lovely people that work in the service department are always such a help as well! I highly recommend buy your vehicle and getting it serviced here. Will always give 5 stars to the amazing people that work at this place.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Fred and Moose are the best a great experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

I was looking for a new car, so I was introduced to Moose and Fred which showed me the way to the automobiles that would interest me. Such professionalism and honesty. I highly HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

We came in looking for an SUV and were helped by Fred. He was awesome, answered all of our questions and explained how the process worked. We didn't really know anything about the new Envision but once he showed us all of the vehicle features, we definitely know that's the one we want! Thanks Fred!

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Moose took great care of me and my family ! Excellent service! I would recommend to everyone !!

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Excellent experience. Have purchased 7 cars from them since 1996. Always go back. Great customer service. Moose is amazing.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

I wandered onto the lot here looking for a car for my girlfriend, and this is the only dealership I’ve ever been to that was warm and welcoming without pushing me to buy a vehicle that same day. Fred and Moustapha made me feel at home and presented me with a wide variety of options that were all within our price range and what my girl was looking for. We’ll be back soon to pick up her new truck, and whenever I’m in the market for a new vehicle, these guys will be the first I talk ...

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Fred Patterson gave us the most personalized car buying experience we have ever received. He made choosing a new vehicle for our growing family seamless and enjoyable. If you are looking for a mew car, Fred is your go to.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Fred Patterson and Ihab Moustafa provided great service and were very helpful.

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

Great car buying experience with Shannon and Lexi!

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

Fred Patterson , helped me so much with buying my first car . I was very excited he made my first experience easy and fun

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2021

Huge thank you to Fred for getting my vehicle fixed in very timely manner. It now rides very smooth once again thank so much FRED!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2021

Called Fred earlier this week in distress because my vehicle wouldn’t turn over, he assisted me in getting vehicle back to the lot and fixed for immediate pickup! I couldn’t be more grateful for him and the Southern Auto experience! Shop at Southern!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2021

I am changing my ratings to a 5 star. The dealership made it right by reimbursing me for the tires I had to buy. Mike contacted me, committed to fixing the situation, and he did.

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2021

The service department was very helpful in getting my vehicle inspection, oil change, and tire rotation done in a timely manner! And I will most definitely come back in the future to get service done on my vehicle!

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

Service staff helpful. Thx

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

Internet sales- Tracey / salesman- Shannan / Manager Steve were excellent. They knew what I wanted. Shannan very knowledgeable of the vehicle I purchased.

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

Moose did a great job

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

Moose was amazing ! He was a pleasure . I never thought car shopping would be so easy! I will definitely be back !

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

Moose was amazing at getting me placed with my new baby.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

Service Department-GMC&Mike Superb and customer friendly/ focused. First time visiting and was pleasantly served

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

N/A

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

Moose did a great job

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

Moose rocks !

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Nov 14, 2021

Fred Patterson was the best car salesman I’ve ever had period listened and understood our needs and gave us the best car experience we have had in a longtime

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

I worked with Fred he was awesome he help me into car that I thought I could not afford and also help my son purchase a car

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2021

Moose is awesome!

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

Fred Patterson has got to be the best car salesman I’ve ever know. He has patience and attentiveness helped me find my vehicle. He found me the best deal and helped me purchase my sodona. Now when ever I hear my friends talk about getting a vehicle I direct them to a friend of my family because that’s what he became. The vehicle he sold me has been one of my best investments. Thank you for your help and attentiveness during my purchase and even when I come for repairs he’s making sure I’m taken care ...

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

Fred Patterson helped my family with the purchase of our car listened to our needs and gave us the best car buying experience

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2021

Fred Patterson is a must see his knowledge of the gmc brand helped us make a great car buying experience highly recommended

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2021

I would like to start off by saying thank you to Fred Patterson for making our car buying experience at Southern enjoyable. He walked us through the sales process from start to finish, answering any questions or concerns we may have had. I would recommend this dealership along with Fred Patterson!!

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2021

Fred Patterson is awesome! He is a wonderful sales person and very helpful. He answered all of my questions and helped us find our perfect fit. I definitely recommend if you need a vehicle go see him!


Leave Us A Review