Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2021

My experience buying Kia Sorento was great. Sharen and young lady in Financing were nice and professional. Mr. David White my sales associate was first class and was very helpful during the purchase. David made us feel welcome and was very helpful during the whole process. Great team during my experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

I recently bought a car from Shannon, he was very kind and knowledgeable about his cars.

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

Service center was amazing fast friendly and easy to deal with everything you want in a service center thank you!

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

Very helpful dealership! Kierston was great over the phone helping explain the process. Cannot wait to come by to see her to complete my purchase !

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Amazing customer service from David Barrett and getting my husband and I exactly what we wanted in our purchase.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2021

I bought a new 2021 Buick Envision from a great sales associate named Cornelius. He makes sure you are taken care of. It is a great dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

Cornelius Scott was great to work with. He went above and beyond to help me achieve what I wanted.

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Cornelius Scott was my Sales Consultant. Cornelius took the time to determine my needs for a new vehicle. He was knowledgeable of the dealership's inventory and matched my needs with the perfect vehicle. He made the buying process easy. I would recommend Cornelius and Southern Buick to anyone looking for a new vehicle. I know you'll have a great experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Overall the experience was not bad. I had a few issues however they were eventually resolved. I actually purchased two(2) vehicles one for my wife and one for myself. The sales rep(Shannan) made the whole experience a pleasure. My daughter also purchased a vehicle from the same dealership/sales rep that very same week. Aside from the issues that I experienced personally it would not deter me from recommending Southern Buick GMC Virginia Beach. Thank you Southern.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2021

Had a good experience. It just took a little to long from start till finish.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

First time shopping at Southern Buick GMC. The staff was friendly and extremely polite and patient. Sale Associate Cornelius Scott took good car of us. He asked all kinds of questions about our needs and wants. Showed us everything we asked to look at. He was amazing. Would recommend this dealership.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

Understanding that there have been personnel changes, my initial greeting by the service advisor was less than perfect. She took my vin number and entered the data into her computer terminal but apparently could not see that 1. I purchased the vehicle from Southern Lynnhaven 15 months past as a new vehicle and that it was still under the original warranty and that I had purchased an extended warranty when I purchased the vehicle. I dropped the vehicle off for routine maintenance and the repair of a broken latch on the sunroof visor. I received a call from this service advisor that ...

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

I love my Southern Buick Service Dept..They got the best mechanics.. ever since I bought my car in 2014 I've been taking my car to them never did I ever have to bring my car back because it was a problem. when they work on my car they fixed the problem. during the pandemic I had to move away and I took my car to another Buick dealer in Manassas. Well let's just say I'll never leave home again.... Southern Buick in Virginia Beach on Virginia Beach Boulevard and Southern Buick dealer on Military Highway..they wil ...

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

Cornelius Scott made this experience so GREAT for me. Everything was easy from the test drive to the paper work. I’ve only had the car a week and so far I love it. I told him exactly what I needed in a car and he pulled around the perfect one for me. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2021

Everyone was so kind.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Very satisfied. Cornelius and TJ made sure that The pricing of the auto was within my means and that I purchased the vehicle I desired.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

I only had a day to go car shopping after my car was stolen from my job. Cornelius was very professional and showed us alot of options. I went there wanting a SUV and he was ready to sell me one. We started talking about my car that was stolen, he ended having the same car but newer in the back and I drove away in that. I will be back to shop with him for my SUV.

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Fairly fast intake, good Service Advisor, Scott Childress. All of my questions were answered and all of my concerns addressed. I was a reasonable wait time for the services to be completed.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

We appreciated Cornelius stepping in for Cale on a Sunday morning to get the deal put together. It did take quite some time to do so but overall we accomplished the goal. We had some misinformation regarding the Vehicles Certification and warranty. Brian in finance cleared things up and did his best to rectify our concerns.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

My man Cornelius really made my “buying a new car” experience easy. He was honest, helpful, and mature. I am definitely recommending this dealership as one to buy from. Best long term plan for a consumer item.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Nice cars

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Salesperson was very helpful very patient and very considerate

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Fir a few weeks I was searching for the perfect small SUV for me. I had about 15 different ones on my list. I was searching on line one evening and found a 2020 Encore GX at Southern Buick in VA Beach. There, I worked with Cornelius Scott, a young man that is definitely going places in life. He brought the car around so my husband and I could checked it. It was just what we wanted. Cornelius was very knowledgeable and was able to show us many of the features that are on the SUV. We were there awhile and needed ...

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Came in to look for a car I saw online, unfortunately they don’t have it anymore but Shannon helped me find the perfect car for me. Definitely a great experience!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2021

My sales rep Cornelius was very knowledgeable about the vehicle I was interested in. Cornelius and Branden were very helpful in answering all of my questions. I walked out happily and appreciate the great customer service.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2021

Cornelius sold us a lovely SUV after taking us on a safe and comfortable test drive. I was most impressed with his knowledge of the Buick brand and his unmatched professionalism! I highly recommend both he and the brand. I'm a future repeat customer for sure!

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

I had an issue with my truck that needed to be fixed asap. The service team was able to get the problem solved very quickly. I appreciate all the help guys. Highly recommended!

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2021

Awesome customer service! Above & beyond from all the staff I dealt with that morning! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2021

Get the oil changed. It came with the purchase of my car while the place was still a Lincoln dealer.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

David and the service team took great care of my car. The service was phenomenal!

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2021

Excellent service department.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2020

big inventory

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2020

In and out for an oil change within an hour. I wasn't even late for work as expected...

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2020

The service manager was very pleasant and the mechanic took his time to explain what was most critical and the best COA.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2020

My last visit, they said I needed a alignment. Came back for my free inspection and free oil change, and suddenly, I don't need the alignment. My magical driving fixed it? Roflol. Now, I will question all of their recommendations.

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2020

I had a pleasant experience with the delivery of my 2020 GMC 2500 diesel truck! My knowledgeable Sales Representative, Mr. Mikul Brown and the personable General Sales Manager, Mr Iric Klapper did an outstanding job making the sale transactions on such a huge investment a very memorable moment not just for me also for my family. Recommend seeking these gentlemen out with your next purchase.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2020

Great sales department. Not pushy, no sneaky sales tactics. Very straight forward and helpful. You dont get treated like just a number. Great to work with, highly recommend

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2020

Very professional, always nice and very pleasant.

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2020

friendly efficient staff, prompt polite service

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2020

Tammy is excellent. Great customer service!

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2020

Everyone was nice and friendly but I was there for 2 hours just for an oil change. When I went to pay at the cashier, I asked for a price break down since it was $154 for just an oil change. The cashier called the other assistant and indeed there was an error. The total was about $65. Much more reasonable price. I’m glad they fixed the price but if I hadn’t asked, I would’ve been over charged. The wait time was also quite long. None the less, I will continue to go here. Everyone is very nice.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2020

As always the service I received was great and Tammy did a wonderful job of taking care of my vehicle.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2020

I received courteous professional service. My SUV was ready when promised. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2020

great ! Thanks Tammy!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2020

Professional and courteous

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2020

Always great service

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2020

I was in a predicament with my 2011 Terrain- the key fob died while I was down from Richmond for the day with my family. Everyone at Southern was very understanding and accommodating. I'd like to single out Tyler for staying after hours to help me out, then keeping me updated throughout the process. Great service all around.

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2020

Great place to buy a New or used vehical

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2020

Google logo
Google May 14, 2020

I was able to get an appointment for the day after I called. Upon arrival, Shelby Met me outside to maintain social distancing. Required work was completed on time and I was notified that the vehicle was ready. Everything accomplished without a hitch or snag. This is the way all service appointments should go!

Google logo
Google May 3, 2020

Google logo
Google May 2, 2020

Google logo
Google May 1, 2020

Southern service is top-notch. It was completed before promised with professional and caring service. My service advisor Jim Costello is the best in the business. All-in all, Southern Buick-GMC in Virginia Beach is a great place to purchase a vehicle and have it serviced.

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2020

Had an unfortunate flat tire due to a nail in the sidewall of my Buick LaCrosse, and needed to have a new tire of the same brand/model. The service advisor took care of getting the information quickly, and when the new tire came in, the Service Department got it installed on the rim and balanced for me. The pricing was competitive and I was on my way.

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2020

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2020

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2020

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2020

The employees are courteous, polite and professional.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2020

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2020

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2020

I received an excellent and fast service today for my oil change. Thank you!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2020

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2020

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2020

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2020

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2020

This was a fantastic experience. In this horrible time, I went there in a frenzy about the car being in need of service. They took great care of the car and was extremely nice and comforting to me.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2020

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2020

I was recently in for service and want to thank Tammy and Shelby for getting me what my truck needed at a good price (yes I did compare other places) and the job done quickly. Thanks a million ladies. I will definitely be back to Southern GMC again!

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2020

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2020

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2020

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2020

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2020

Just like any other service spot, but servise guys did not have a problem connecting the backup cam to my double din tablet radio. Have to pay for diagnostics.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2020

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2020

Very fast service when my car was in the shop.

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 29, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2019

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2019

We finalized our second purchase from Southern Buick GMC Lynnhaven on 11/12/19. Sales associate Fred Patterson was knowledgeable, extremely professional and customer-focused. Promises made, were promises kept. Interactions with other staff members was a positive experience, as well. I would recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2019

Our KIA Sorrento 2012 was in need of a state inspection and check of brake fluid level.. R.T. was our service coordinator. He is very professional, efficient, and friendly. We were offered snacks, hot coffee, and other beverages while we waited, and our vehicle was ready much sooner than expected. R.T. suggested a complete fuel system maintenance, which we did. When the work was finished, the paperwork took only minutes to complete and the SUV was brought around for us. During this short time that we waited for service repairs on our Sorrento, we visited the Sales Department, met ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2019

Excellent service from friendly service staff. Time of service was fairly quick. Nancy from service was very professional during the intake and when work was complete.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2019

I continue to have excellent experience with service department. The wait was relatively short and the customer lounge is very nice with free coffee or water, large screen TV and WiFi . Also comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2019

Team work of service members was friendly, efficient, and professional. From the notification email from Tammy to checkout at cashier, my overall experience was outstanding.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2019

Tammy is always very helpful . Had my truck complete when she Sad it would be. The only thing I would like to see Southern do is offer to wash customers vehicles. Even if there was a charge.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2019

Accomodated my needs for appointment date and time, answered my questions clearly about what was needed and offered all extra suitable services without being pushy.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review